Skip to content
Home » Y.E.S. House – Shelter for Youth Ages 10-17

Y.E.S. House – Shelter for Youth Ages 10-17

YES House is a full-time, year-round shelter for youth ages 10-17. We help youth access basic needs, including food, clothing, shelter, and safety. Our compassionate staff and volunteers also help youth set and achieve goals related to education, employment, healthy relationships, medical care, and life skills.

Find Help

All youth are welcome at YES House, whether it’s for one night or  several months. If you are 10-17 years old and need a safe place to stay or a person to talk to, YES is here to help.* 

Address: 514 E. 9th Street, The Dalles, OR
Phone: 541 705-4777 
Email: Contact Us

*Staying at YES House is voluntary but requires the consent of a guardian. 
We serve youth of the Mid-Columbia Gorge region, including six counties on both sides of the Columbia River: Wasco, Hood River, Sherman, Gilliam, Klickitat and Skamania counties. 

Take A Virtual Tour

Community Based Supports – Helping Youth in Transition

Everyone deserves to live in a safe and courteous environment where they can truly be themselves. We meet each youth who comes through our doors with love and respect. We make sure their basic needs are met. And then we build on that foundation to help them develop and realize their individual goals—whether that be finding a job, completing school, learning to drive, or going to college. 

We provide the following services:

  • Community-based programming for youth ages 10-24
  • Individual case management
  • Housing assistance
  • Assistance accessing resources
  • Outreach worker
  • Community health worker
  • Weekly activity groups and outings
  • AA/NA Groups
  • Mediation 

Find Help

Everyone’s situation is different. If you are 10-24 years old and would like to learn more about how YES can help, please call to talk to one of our staff. 

Address: 514 E. 9th Street, The Dalles, OR
Phone: 541 705-4777 
Email: Contact Us

Gallery – Helping Youth In Transition


  • Meet Nick

    When I was about 6 or 7 years old I was living with my grandma and my five brothers and sisters, together with my dad and his girlfriend. It was… Read More »Meet Nick